The World Food Prize Foundation

Hall of Laureates Donors

THE WORLD FOOD PRIZE sincerely thanks the following donors for supporting the Hall of Laureates project:

John Ruan Trust • Polk County • Monsanto

Howard G. Buffett Foundation • DuPont Pioneer • Institute of Museum and Library Services • Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs • State of Iowa Community Attraction and Tourism Program

Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation • Kemin Companies • Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino, Inc. • Principal Financial Group Foundation • Janis and John Ruan III • Ruan Transportation Management Systems • The John Ruan Foundation Trust Sehgal Family Foundation • United Soybean Board - Biotechnology Initiative
U.S. Department of Energy - State Energy Program • W.T. and Edna M. Dahl Trust 

Bankers Trust • Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines • Iowa Corn Promotion Board and Iowa Corn Growers Association
Iowa Pork Foundation • Iowa Soybean Association • Nationwide • National Park Service Save America's Treasures

Archer Daniels Midland Company • Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations LLC • Bunge • Gregory and Suzie Glazer Burt • Cargill 
BL Financial Group, Inc. and Iowa Farm Bureau • Helen and James Hubbell Jr. Foundation • Land O’Lakes Foundation • Neumann Brothers • Owen J. Newlin • The Rotary Club of Des Moines • State Historical Society of Iowa • Syngenta • West Central
William C. Knapp Charitable Foundation 

Belin McCormick, P.C. • Margo and Don Blumenthal • Bravo Greater Des Moines • Jerry and Sue Chicoine •  City of Des Moines
Patty and Jim Cownie Charitable Fund • Des Moines Founders Garden Club • Des Moines Marriott Downtown • EMC Insurance Companies • First Citizens National Bank Charitable Foundation • Dr. Natalie Hahn and The Malaika Foundation
Nebraska Humanities Iowa & the National Endowment for the Humanities • Hy-Vee, Inc. • Iowa Savings Bank • Gary Kirke
Gary Larsen, Kent Paxton and George Zannos • Michael LaValle and The Des Moines Embassy Club
MidAmerican Energy Company • Rance Miles and Quality Milk Sales • Le Chi Nguyen and Tuan Hoang 
O’Halloran International, Inc. & Jim and Jeanne O’Halloran • John and Mary Pappajohn • Rain and Hail Insurance Service, Inc.
Jody and Stan Reynolds • Sukup Manufacturing • The Waldinger Corporation • W.K. Kellogg Foundation • Weathertop Foundation  The Weitz Family • Windsor Charitable Foundation • Alan and Janice Zuckert • Anonymous 

Alliant Energy Foundation • Aviva USA Charitable Foundation • Sue and J.C. Brenton • Melissa and Steve Chapman
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Eckoff • Denny and Candy Elwell • David and Dorie Fisher • Frank Berlin & Associates, LLC
David and Elizabeth Hoak • Dave Hurd • Iowa Questers • The Jewish Federation of Greater Des Moines and The Des Moines Jewish Foundation • Lori and Sam Kalainov • KPMG LLP • William and Kristi Lozier • Lanny and Sharon Martin
LaDonna and Richard Matthes • Dr. Earl and Helen Maxwell • Dr. Stee, Barb, Dr. Andrea and Erin Maxwell
Margaret and Tom Mehl • Dr. and Mrs. Philip E. Nelson • Per Mar Security Services • Peace, Charlie
Le Son and Kenneth Quinn • Elizabeth and Craig Sandahl • Tom and Linda Schaefer • Jeffrey and Kathleen Stahl
Jan Miller Straub • Mark G. Thomson • Tim and Toni Urban

 Chapter GI, PEO • David Douglas • Miriam Dunlap • Allison and Jim Fleming • Greater Des Moines Garden Club
Edgar F. and Phyllis S. Hansell • Lois Plummer Hartline • Iowa Council of Social Studies • Kruidenier Charitable Foundation
Kaye and Richard Lozier • Dr. Janet and Rev. Russell Melby • Peter and Mary Ann Reiter • Tracy Rosenberg
Mark and Cindy Snell • The Vernon Company • Marvin J. and Janice Walter • Kathy and John Williams • Donna J. Young

If you are interested in becoming a donor, please contact Mashal Husain.
To view a separate list of annual sponsors, click here.

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.